ST XAVIER'S COLLEGE JAIPUR

ELECTIONS: SUMMARY REPORT

The election was conducted on 23 August 2023 at 11:45 a.m. on the college campus to elect the Class Representatives of each class. The candidates who stood for elections were the students who fulfilled the criteria of attendance and percentage in the University examinations. 788 votes were cast in different classes to elect their respective CRs. The following is a summary of votes cast in each class.

On 25 August 2023, the elected candidates appeared for the core council interview for the following posts:

- 1. Shortlisting of Presidential candidates
- 2. Vice-Presidents
- 3. General Secretaries
- 4. Cultural Secretary
- 5. Creative Secretary
- 6. Editorial Secretary
- 7. Technical Secretary
- 8. Resource Secretary
- 9. Sports Secretary
- 10. Discipline Secretary
- 11. Joint Secretary

Four candidates were shortlisted for the Presidential candidates:

- 1. Rituman Sharma
- 2. Harshvardhan Sharma
- 3. Mansi Panwar
- 4. Prapti Jain

On 26 August 2023, the candidates addressed the college in the North Quadrangle after which the students voted for the President. Around 383 students voted and the weighted votes of each department were calculated.

Students Council 2023-24		
Office Bearers		
1.	President	Rituman Sharma
2.	Vice President	Harshvardhan Sharma
3.	Vice President	Prapti Jain
4.	General Secretary	Mansi Panwar
5.	General Secretary	Tribhuwan Singh Rathore
6.	General Secretary	Varnika Khandelwal
7.	General Secretary	Tisha Jain
8.	General Secretary	Kriti Khandelwal (Co-optive)
9.	Creative Secretary	Reyansh Agarwal
10.	Cultural Secretary	Bhavesh Gurnani
11.	Cultural Secretary	Khushi Gyanani (Co-optive)
12.	Discipline Secretary	Aakash Tyagi
13.	Discipline Secretary	Aakanksha Rathore
14.	Editorial Secretary	Aanya Sharma
15.	Editorial Secretary	Sanya Singh
16.	Technical Secretary	Khyati Kapoor
17.	Technical Secretary	Riddhi Bhatia
18.	Resource Secretary	Yash Vijay
19.	Resource Secretary	Mansi Bhandari
20.	Sports Secretary	Parthsarthi Pokra (Co-optive)
21.	Sports Secretary	Saniya Pareek
22.	Joint Secretary	Chirag Harchandani
23.	Joint Secretary	Dashmeet Kaur
24.	Joint Secretary	Diksha Bhambhani
25.	Joint Secretary	Gauri Choudhary
26.	Joint Secretary	Kanishka Saini
27.	Joint Secretary	Sharon J Selvan
28.	Joint Secretary	Tanvesh Kumawat